Exorbitant twists and turns in life…

A few years back, my life took an exorbitant turn,

Because, then stepped in a stupendous person,

He served as an audience to all that I had to say,

Never judging, patiently he would let me convey

All that is filled in me – my mind and my heart,

We talked for hours so long, hating to part,

Senseless but exuberant the conversations were,

Suddenly, one day I called him and my phone beeped “No answer”,

He was gone, I don’t know where,

“Gone!  Without even telling me, how did he dare?”

I was determined; I had to know where he was,

I called his father and Hurrah! Applause!

To pursue higher studies he had moved out of the city,

But still, reaching him was definitely squinty,

Since He hadn’t yet bought himself a number,

To all my despair, I slept and was in deep slumber,

Next day morning, my phone notified a missed call,

From a number, not known to me at all,

I knew it was him, and immediately called back,

It wasn’t him, my rising heart beats, again sank,

The very evening, this stranger called again,

I answered, and to my astonishment, it was him then,

All my anger flew away,

And “Hi!” was all I could manage to say,

I was happy to know he had also missed me,

For leaving abruptly, he felt sorry,

A strange feeling spread over us,

Whatever it was, it felt obvious,

Soon I told him – “I love you”,

And as I was expecting, he loved me too,

Now, we have been together for 8 long years,

And today my eyes are filled with tears,

I love him a lot, but my parents don’t agree,

We have to separate; it’s their final verdict,

We know a day is soon going to come,

Marking in our lives another exorbitant turn,

The stranger I met, will be the same once more,

And we will not be together, ever like before,

“Love makes miracles”, if this is true,

Something will keep from separating “us” into two.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

