Joe’s to the tune of Old macdonald

Read it with the tune of “Old Macdonald, had a farm… E I E I O”

Joe and his two new friends plating in the park

One fine morning, Joe went to a park

E I E I O

In that park, he met two boys

E I E I O

One was thin and the other one dark

E I E I O

To play in the park, they had some toys

E I E I O

First, they decided to play with the ball,

E I E I O

In 3 separate corners, stood them all,

E I E I O

From the first to second and second to Joe,

From Joe to first and it went on so,

Here he threw, there he caught,

There he threw and thod, trod, thod

Joe failed to catch, and the ball went rolling

E I E I O

Out on the street, the boys followed hopping

E I E I O

An ice cream vendor came into view,

E I E I O

Three of them, then joined that queue

E I E I O

“Strawberry, banana, vanilla or mango”

E I E I O

Shouted the vendor, doing some tango

E I E I O

Vanilla took the first and the other one mango

Joe confirmed if he had a cup of rainbow

To his despair, the vendor had none,

E I E I O

Then strawberry was finally taken by Joe

E I E I O

The ball lay forgotten and the three went home

E I E I O

Leave a Reply

