The road not taken

After walking for a mile

I reached a point

Where I had to decide

And make a choice

 

I stood at the divergence of two roads

Wondering which one to take

The one at the left, my heart forebodes

Still confused, if that is a mistake

 

But being firm, I made my move

Heading on the road to my left

This seemed to behoove

Proving me deft

 

Indeed, the decision was good

The road was smooth and green

I walked through the wood

Subtle and serene

 

After a while, I stopped by a tree

With the aim to take some rest

Thinking what it would have been

If I had taken the other street

One thought on “The road not taken

Leave a Reply

