It has always been thee <3 :)

During the long study breaks,

Which we later reckon as mistakes

During the college lectures – so boring!

The burdensome assignments – so scoring!

I was with you and you were with me,

And my dear, it has always been thee

Be it the long fun filled drives

That my brain secretly archives

Or our extravagant spending on pizza

As well as uncountable bottles of cola

I was with you and you were with me,

And my dear, it has always been thee

 All those times of senseless arguments,

Of unreal thoughts and tensed moments,

When my feet were shaky

And when yours were fidgety

I was with you and you were with me,

And my dear, it has always been thee

W hen I was being lazy

And you enjoyed your sleep so cosy

After the stressful exhausting nights

Right before the submission deadlines

I was with you and you were with me,

And my dear, it has always been thee

Times for which I never feel sorry

Be it bunking classes over coffee

Or lying for an awaited movie

Or illicitly shopping stuff so groovy

I was with you and you were with me,

And my dear, it has always been thee

When I was busy

And when I was free

I and my bff ❤

I knew you were there for me

And my dear, it has always been thee

2 thoughts on “It has always been thee <3 :)

  1. dearest nikka…l
    ove you darling.. muah! :*
    will write soon.. as soon as i get out of my off-creative mode!! 😛
    u mean a lot to me!!!
    n so do ur magical words!!
    hugs
    pinka

Leave a Reply

