I wish you loved me the way I do….

Whenever I was walking on air,

I wished of being accompanied by you,

Whenever I was facing despair,

I wished I could unveil it to you,

Whenever I was at top of the ladder,

I wished of being accompanied by you,

Whenever I was facing a disaster,

I wish I could unveil it to you,

Every journey that I need to deal with,

I wish of being accompanied by you,

Every instant that life has to show me,

I wish I could unveil it to you,

My feelings are true, all from my heart,

I wish I could exhibit them to you,

The importance you have – my life’s important part,

I wish I could unveil it to you,

But I know, no matter what,

Though I wish I could see it in you,

I was never and won’t ever be that important part,

which I always wished to be for you,

This really hurts, though, I never illustrate,

I wish there was something that I could do,

To make things the way none of us can regret,

I wish you loved me the way I do…!! ❤

2 thoughts on “I wish you loved me the way I do….

  1. i think i know to whom this is dedicated too.
    😦

    but sometimes, reality can be so different from what we feel/see.
    maybe that other person loves from all his heart, but is not able to make you feel special, is not able to express what you mean to him.

    but that doesn’t means that he don’t love you the way you do..

    love can’t be compared hence, love is just love, its not done in any specific way.

    anyways,
    nicely written.

    • Oh dear! You misunderstood me…. First of all the love mentioned here is the one between two best friends and not lovers….
      Secondly, this poem is not dedicated to anyone…. It is just an expression…..

      So…. There is no “him” in real :d :p

Leave a Reply

